Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 22, 2003 - 22:31 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

While We Can

Somebody tried to wake me up early this morning, unlucky me they succeeded, I restrained my crabby remarks and pried my eyes open with a cup of 'press-pot' coffee that had sat a time -- made my eyes clang open, it did. Seems like there was much afoot early on and through the day.

Heather and I were helping the kids get packed to go home and such. Then when they went up to visit his parents Heather and I did a group of running around, prescriptions, bananas, and several places I didn't go in because it was all girlie stuff.

Met the Oregon family family at Noodles. In all there were eight of us as his parents came also. We shoved tables and chairs around to accomodate us all, the place has a few booths, which in a pinch will accomodate six. The tables there are either four place or two place. We managed to find a place on the outside dining area where we could move tables and chairs together to seat us all. I can't believe how long we were there. Took us fairly long to consume the eatables and then we sat around talking and periodically refilling our cold drink glasses. I was very impressed with Noodles, it was busy but we were not bothered, left when we wanted to go, and were thanked and asked to come again. Marvelous.

Our family ended up back here at our apartment where a great amount of time was spent by the two adults in stowing their gear in the car, while Grandma went with the kids over to the indoor swimming pool for their swim. I had the onerous duty of being door keeper and phone tender, lucked out, phone didn't ring and family opened and closed the door appropiately.

Car loaded, folks back from swim and quality time followed. Its a quarter to eleven PM now and they figure on moving on at five AM.

Grandma and I stayed next to the kids as much as we could, we all get a little clingy on departure eve. So, we plan on rising in time for hugs and a few tears just before they leave, gonna be a short night. But Heather and I have been living it up While We Can . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008