Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 23, 2003 - 23:26 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Central Station

Oregon family left very early this morning, I propped my eyes open with strong coffee and engaged in the leave taking procedure we go through when Heather and I visit there or they here. Gentle, tender with tears mostly held in check but just barely.

Heather and I played frantic catch up on laundry and cleaning today, just catching up on what had been falling behind.

Early this afternoon Heather's brother who has kids scattered all over the US phoned us and said he would be in town about ten PM tonight and would be staying several days. This is normal operational procedure with him. Since his wife died he has been commuting back and forth cross country and in the process of selling his residence. One of his kids lives in Tampa, Florida and the other in Sequim, Washington. So this included doing things today that we intended to do at a later time.

He arrived pretty close to his ETA, so a long visit late at night took place as per usual. He will be with us through Monday or so. During that time will be visiting with their sister who has alzheimers and his wife also there, then a visit to their brother in his nursing home. Oh, yes, one of our great grand children will be having a party on Sunday ? (or Saturday ?) this week.

For almost a month I haven't had time to do much navel gazing or pitching a fit. Still need a quick trip to my imaginary Outlook to wallow in the peace and quiet there.

I guess this is an effort to supply a place holder entry.

Here lately, the comings and goings of various family and the party happenings has occupied much time. For a while it has been like Grand Central Station . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008