Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-18 - 22:50:46

May 18, 2000

Yashudda

Punctuating my life from babyhood is a swelling chorus of, "Yashudda's"�with more and more voices joining in as time goes by. Not in harmony or in tune but loud. "Yashudda kept away from the stove." "Yashudda stayed away from a feeding dog." "Yashudda wore your coat." "Yashudda done your homework.

"Yashudda, yashudda, yashudda, cha, cha, cha ! Like a path of sharp pebbles walked in bare feet it stretches out before me into infinity. Now I am grown and the Yashudda's must come from me to myself, to be ignored of course.

I SHUDDA, but I damn well didn't and survived. Stubborness rules.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008