Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 27, 2003 - 22:10 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Fits All

Spent the afternoon and till late this evening with Heather's brother visiting, he will fold his tent and silently steal away before anyone is up and aware tomorrow morning if he works it like he usually does. I'll miss him.

Just thinking, nowadays most of my clothes are bought in "large size," my shoes are Reebok type which make my big feet look a bunch bigger and white crew socks as my feet are sensitive to dye.

Large size pants because my crooked spine make a profound belly -- those guts gotta go somewhere. Shirts ? Same, gut goes up. Modern times the shoulder seams can fashionably come down to the elbows anyway. As far as color, any one is good as long as is blue - the others I wear because Heather gets tired of blue. The rest are rather muted and don't clash with much.

Don't have to worry about haircuts all that much any more, just combing the loose hair out gets about the same results.

So, two good things come from all that. I get a good laugh every time I see myself in the mirror, which is sorely needed in the mornings and with clothes ? One kind and size Fits All . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008