Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 01, 2003 - 23:04 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Who's Next ?

So often nowadays the words of an old World War 2 song comes to my mind. Can't remember the title and don't think the cargo was named either -- I drew my own conclusions. It goes in part, "Move it over, move it over, move it way over here. There's another big load coming down the road, so move it over here." When I see the B.S. emanating from the Pentacle, that music begins playing in my head once again.

An article in The Rocky Mountain News August 1, by Pauline Jelinek of the Associated Press. Headlined, Pentagon flap sinks Poindexter The meat of the article is something Ms. Jelinek got from "a senior defense official" said Thrusday that Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld and Poindexter realized it would be difficult for Poindexter to continue in his job after the controversy." "The defense official said Rumsfeld did not ask for Poindexter's resignation but that the former admiral expected to offer it within a few weeks."

In the article it also mentions that Poindexter was a key figure in the 1980's Iran-Contra scandal. It also mentions that Poindexter as head has been criticized by Congress for the Terrorism Information Awareness program.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In a few weeks ? ? ? ? Why not now or maybe months ago ? Why should he be allowed to resign ? Why not booted out in disgrace ?

I had an idea that his reasoning was very twisted when he came up with his thoughts about a 'market-based' intelligence gathering operation. I also feel he has tried to hem in the average American citizen by trying to mine information about innocent American citizens and making fishing expeditions possible that can be done in secrecy without any justification or approval from a higher entity that the Penta-gone. We need, I think, a retroactive resignation going years back.

The fear in my heart is shivering and wondering which bumbler and dictatorial ego-maniac will be put in his shoes ? Ya know, Who's Next ? . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008