Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-19 - 15:00:06

May 19, 2000

Jigsaw

Some of my ill temper can probably be attributed to my almost eighty years, some is from the degree of pain I live with each day and some from an occasional illness.

What makes me wonder is what per cent of the total is that ? Is the total of the above per cents small compared to the rest ?

Am I the egotist who must always be on the top ? Am I the expert who is always right ? Or am I one who engages in communication with the attitude of, "There, that'll cork his bottle ?"

It has always been an effort on this person's part to avoid stirring up trouble, to avoid having ill will towards any one. Yet I find myself talking privately to others in a derogatory way about a third party or of another group.

A very great Man once commented in this vein - "If you think it, you are as guilty as if you did the deed." There are other things maybe I should go back and study.

It disturbs me to see other people engaging in spiteful, petty squabbling and making implicating snide remarks. Maybe they are getting their jollies, but I think they are showing to the world the side of themselves better hidden in their savage sub-conscious rather in the open. My opinion

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008