Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 11, 2003 - 23:37 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Frustrated And Foiled

I had a busy day today, it is remarkable that some of my days are busier than when I was still working.

Then along about the time I normally sit down to make an evening entry, company came by. Acquaintances they were, the long winded kind too.

Every time I start to tell a joke now I think of him. He seems to have a set amount of jokes, repeated over again each time they visit, I fear that I am the same way. Heather and the lady were exchanging conversation but I could see Heather's eyes glazing over too.

They are good people, kind ones too hearts in the right place and all that. We met long ago, apparently they stayed the same and Heather and I moved on. We had children -- they didn't. What we had in common is long gone I think.

For the sake of civility and sociability I put my best foot forward and kept up my end of the conversation as Heather did hers.

They left moments ago. We probably won't see them for another year or so. They liked our coffee and our company and apparently our conversation. How could I possibly have unhappy feelings about their visit ? I don't really, but having missed the chance to do a real entry I am very Frustrated And Foiled . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008