Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 15, 2003 - 20:05 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Slightly Tardy

Exercise in thought. Or otherwise I might have not thought about these things if left alone. But it stewed for a day or two. Friday Five is a good thing to play with.

1. - Is the name you have now the same as the name on your birth certificate ? If not what has changed ?

A. - It is the same one given me on my birth.

2. - If you could change your name (first, middle, last) What would it be ?

A. - Interesting. I am the me that was named at birth and kept it when I married. The me by another name could be quite different than I am -- I might not like the other me.

3. - Why were you named what you were ? 3a. - Is there a story behind it ? 3b - Who specifically was responsible for naming you ?

A. - First born, junior of father. 3a. - If there is a story behind it I don't know it. I do know that my Dad despised his first name, but he hung it on me. 3b. - I am not sure and both Mom and Dad are gone these many years, I assume that it was my Dad's desire that I carry the name but I feel that Mom concurred.

4. - Are there any names you really hate or love ?

A. - Not really, names are tied to people, many I love some I dislike ---- the people, not the name.

5. - your name at kabal triggur accurate ?

Yes I think so, but I have run onto other determinations or modes of thought that paint me the worst of men because of my name. You pays your money and takes your choice !

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How you are called that name has a lot to do with it in my eyes. There times that my name has been spoken as if it were a curse and the weight of it terrible. It has been spoken tenderly, with love and was music. The old western cowboy thingy, "Smile when you say that podner," has a lot to do with it. The lady I call Heather (my wife) is really a xxxxx I love that name because it is her ! But the name Heather I picked out and when I say it, I say her and with love.

Every time I do a Friday Five it ends up with me looking at things from different viewpoints and I think that is good. Heh, there are other things I think are good, like chopped onions and chocolate on vanilla ice ceam that other people tend to hurl when thinking about it.

Maybe a day or two of Friday Five aging in the wood (head) mellows things a bit ?

But anyway, here it is Slightly Tardy . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008