Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 29, 2003 - 21:47 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Fools Errand

Frustrating it is that I can't get into a mood of meditation or thought that will enable me to say something that makes sense.

No bad things happened today, reasonably busy too, not dyin' on the vine.

My Grandma would look at me and say, "You're coming down with something," and she would usually be right. Maybe I am on the way to some sickness, but no hurt, no bronchial wheezes or sinus drips. But to put it in a more understandable way, I have a feeling of dis-ease. Not disease, but the other. Not horribly uncomfortable but not comfortable either. I wish Grandma could eyeball me now.

Problem is that I just can't think I would be good company to anybody - including myself, nothing interesting to say and having the inability to carry the ball on someone's elses line of thought.

Tonight I went to the well, and it was dry. There has been a drought of words around here today, so seeing what is in someone else's nearby well would be perhaps going on a Fools Errand . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008