Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 07, 2003 - 21:01 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

In The House ?

Apropos my entry of last night here is a quote from an article by Hamza Hendawi of The Associated Press, in The Rocky Mountain News Oct. 7, 2003. Article headed, "POLICE CHIEF REINSTATED."

Mostly dealing with unrest in and around Beiji, Iraq. In Mr Hendawi's article he says, "Beiji, home to the country's largest oil refinery, sits at the the nexus of pipelines running from the northern Kirkuk oil fields. Those transit lines meet outside Beiji with the big export pipeline to Turkey, which has been out of commission for weeks because of sabotage bombings after reopening last month for just three days."

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Huh, Iraqi oil going to finance the rebuilding of Iraq ? Not if the insurgents can keep it from happening, it looks like to me. None of this surprises me, that which is happening over there could be expected I think.

The preliminary hardsell by the Bushmatics I think creates the miasma of the barnyard which is offending my delicate nostrils perhaps, now that bothers me.

I wonder if Bush and Co. are saying, "Is there a spin doctor In The House ?" . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008