Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 15, 2003 - 20:15 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

The Scenic

I can't figure it out why I am so tired the day after an event such as the memorial service yesterday. But yet, I can easily remember that I was very fatigued after our sixtieth wedding anniversary. It isn't the exertion, 'cause there is not all that much on my part. No stress involved either. Is it the hermit in me coming out?

Heather's brother is still with us for which I am glad. He usually doesn't stay very long at one time. Heather and I, her brother and our youngest son went to IMAX to see the Lewis & Clark show this afternoon. Before that Heather and I put stuffed peppers on to cook and built a big salad. After the show the four of us had a nice supper, at least I think so and did hear some contented sighs from others.

It will be an early night for this old man as being tuckered out is not quite strong enough wording for the way I feel. No discontent in any of my thoughts, these days have been days of treasured memories for our future as well as sadness over those who have left us.

Some time ago I watched Lewis and Clark on PBS, what was it two hours a night for two nights ? IMAX ran about forty minutes. Short it was but it was a Lewis & Clark show, The Scenic . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008