Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-27 - 14:02:39

May 27,2000

Yearly Visit

Today we visit the cemeteries to decorate graves of relatives accompanied by our nuclear family, and relive the memories of them when they were alive and also reliving our lives with them.

A bittersweet occasion, all those people gone on ahead and all we can do is leave flowers at the grave site.

Would that we could have done so much more for them when they were vibrantly alive.

Private meditation it will be for me today.

Actual Memorial Day, everyone will be gone somewhere but Heather and I, traffic is too heavy then. It will be the first fairly nice day for people to travel or go to the picnic spots in the Front Range, after a winter stuffed in town, the raging urge to go to the mountains seems to be uncontrollable. Travel up there before now is too risky and iffy, possible rain or snow ruining an outing.

Memorial Day and Fourth of July weekends / Holidays we stay in town, it is so peaceful here then.

We have served our time and it seems as if quiet peace is a commodity unavailable in the day time in the city, week end or not.

Time passes, for the masses, Heather where are my glasses ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008