Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 01, 2003 - 13:44 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Decisions, Decisions

New lines of thought at Water Lily Alley

He asks on his WLA Weekend One of October 31st:

1. - If you could be a part of your spouse's anatomy, what part would you be and why.

My spouse, her anatomy, of which I love every little bit. How decide ?

My answer A. - Multiple. Her hands. "Why ?" Heather has been showing her love to us all, her head and heart working through her hands from day one in our marriage. When I am alone, then I could put her hands on my shoulders, experiencing her love and support even though she is elsewhere. And if I still had my own hands, we could hold hands too. Then, I could put her hands to doing the things she does much better than any of the rest of us. Having her hands would keep us physically paired continuously. Another thing I could show her my love and support by squeezing her hands with mine.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is another side to that too. If this meant that Heather would no longer have her hands or whatever body part I choose, the whole deal is off. Now if I could have a body part or parts exactly like hers, then I would be happy to choose. But to me, every thing her brain conceives, her heart in action does, her love all show through her beloved hands.

This is one question that I cannot treat with humor. Most any other I can see the funny side of it. But concerning Heather all I can do is be serious and this question asks for Decisions, Decisions . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008