Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-28 - 9:29 MDT

May 28, 2000

Mud

All day it has felt as I was lip deep in mud and water and some jerk behind my back was making waves. Slo-mo, no go, brain dead except for recognizing that today, I am that way.

I think today is an example of the kind of day my mother-in-law and my wife would go through the necessary activities with a dead-pan, mechanical, lackluster affect. Her mother taught Heather that a day like this was one you would comment on by saying, "I'm out of sorts today."

To me, the exact definition has never been considered, just the gut feeling that I knew exactly what they meant and mean. So today it is my turn to be, "Out Of Sorts."

It is not depression, just a feeling that everything including myself just isn't running right. It is the feeling that everything is somewhat out of focus, out of kilter, or just plain not right in my personal solar system. No harsh words, no slurs or slights. It is just that bit, "Sumpin' ain't kosher here." So slog on with high hopes here for prayers being heard and bringing a better tomorrow.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008