Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-29 - 10:41 MDT

May 29, 2000

Big Mouth

I ranted for an hour just now and then realized that in my own mind the rant was about something we humans are all guilty of to a degree. How can we rant about a bird having the audacity to dare to fly ? It is a bird's nature to fly even if some damn fool like me decides to do a raving rant about it.

As a family we went out to the cemetery today to visit the family graves and view the flowers that Heather had done. We had a nice, long table of family at the Village Inn. We ate well, visited well and took turns cooing at the new baby, holding him and playing with his hands.

Heather and I went on home, sat down and dozed off, taking an hour or so nap, went over to he park and exercised while seeing the dog walkers, joggers, bicyclists and pedestrians pass each other according to their speeds. Memorial day filled our park with family type picnickers (sp) people having pure old fashioned fun and pleasure. Later on we went to one of our favorite places to have Mexican and accomplished a full belly in spite of our better judgement. Came home and digested the rest of the evening. A day well and pleasurable spent.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008