Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 19, 2003 - 12:14 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

So What's New ?

Head line in The Rocky Mountain News of November 18th, by Larry Margaak of the Associated Press. "U.S. help too slow in layoffs, GAO says."

Going down a bit, Mr. Margaak says, "Instead, delays of more than three months have forced 25 states, including Colorado, to deny services or delay them, the General Accounting Office said in a report this month."

Then Mr. Margaak tells about the CYA from the Labor Department, "In a letter to GAO, the Labor Department disputed the length of delays, saying they averaged 53 days." "The department blamed states for submitting incomplete applications and other problems . . . . "

So, if I am a worker and am laid off I must wait on the average of 53 days before I can buy food and pay rent and car payments ? Now an average means that some delays are more than 53 days and some less. Given the luck that has prevailed for many of us, three months it would probably be.

With bureaucratic feet tangled in red tape and their heads full of Washington BS, little guys like me have to figure out how to feed, house and care for their families. Riiight, I get it, So What's New ? . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008