Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 20, 2003 - 21:42 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Learning

Isn't so easy for this old man to come back here after six months and trying to remember what I forgot over time, there'are now an occasional horn or siren with bells and whistles all the time.

One great thing is the beauty of a flat screen monitor. Sharp and clear it is, so much better than a Webtv rig. I could easily let myself be tempted into trying to arrange my finances and just buy a computer like this. I don't fancy going hungry or shoeless that much though.

Our trip here was blissfully pleasant, only fly in the ointment was the wait at Denver Inernational Airport. Warm in Denver when we left and mild and raining a bit when we got here.

I doubt if anyone will be able to get in here with e-mail, other than by my guest book. Twitches and hitches of some kind or another. Might get it figured out or have the resident guru help me when he gets back fromt he east. He flew out as we came in.

Our daughter only had to make the one trip to the airport to dispatch him and pick us up. All deftly arranged by her to do that and pick up and distribute two kids where they needed to go. One in soccer and one in football. I see her frantic pace of normal living and remember when Heather was flivvering five around, six counting myself. All handled here with with daughter's normal equanimity and aplomb. You know, with that gentle, "Piece of cake," attitude in her winning way.

Getting caught up on rest. Seems to be quite tiring this travel bit nowadays. Shouldn't be though, but is, old age creepinb up ? I know we are super spoiled by our kids, ain't life grand ?

Brain freeze about now. Tomorrow, once again is, Learning . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008