Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 28, 2003 - 22:11 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

Lost In Thought

What a dip wad, I slept in, spent an inordinate time reading the paper and then napped a bit. When I finally started work on an entry, using Word Perfect -- figuring on pasting it into my Diaryland diary -- I ran out of time before I finished. Story of my life I guess, too little and too late.

But along the way, while the women were out shopping and the other menfolk were busy about their things I was honored with the presence of Cyrano on my lap. Good company that wee bit of a dog. One thing about him, he seems to love me for who I am -- not who he wants me to be. Wish more humans were that way.

The pavement stayed wet, some leaves blew about but it was warm and comfy inside. I did a bit of the Old Grey Poet and stood inside the big window and surveyed what could be seen. I do have a choice of windows at different levels in the house to use as "I spy" holes, remarkable what one can see, without being seen. But over the course of my short day I seemed occasionally to get Lost In Thought . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008