Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 04, 2003 - 23:56 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

In The Saddle

My inbox ran over early November 28th. Got home from airport tonight seems like days since we left Eugene this morning. We were the last to be dropped by the shuttle and were tired, turned up the thermostat, filled my Helios and we went off to Denny's to stoke our furnaces while our apartment warmed up.

Then weeding out the spam brought my inbox down to a tolerable level, signing on to a dearly loved message board and e-mailing a friend or two and here it is four minutes to midnight.

I wonder how Wendy's husband is doing and how Kelli is tonight. A friend of her's talked to her today and said things have calmed down considerably but she is still in hospital.

More to say tomorrow night -- empty head and still weak from illness. But, westerner that I am its back In The Saddle . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008