Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 07, 2004 - 21:36 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

BLAHS

Early this year I guess, SAD has again made its appearance in my life. Seasonal Affective Disorder, mainly depression. Usually it shows at its worst in February. I will up my meds to keep me on an even keel, but an even keel doesn't guarantee pleasant waters. Just keeps me from going bonkers until things brighten up.

One side effect that I seem to notice is that any ill that besets me during SAD season is more severe. Which it seems to be doing today. 24 hour virus or whatever, not running a fever or in bed, but sick nevertheless. I've eaten right, healthy foods, had juices and plenty of water a Tylenol now and then and plan to hit the hay soon and try to sleep it off.

Heather will insist that she take me to the doctor or urgent care if need be so I'm safe enough as it is. If I am worse or not a bit better I might call and arrange a walk in to the clinic. Usually that is late in the afternoon. Sometimes seeing a PA or a doctor after most employees have gone home, as a walk-in has to have an appointment, but it is always set at the end of the day --- so if the doctors are running behind, the walk in has to wait 'til all the appointed patients have been seen.

I am not at death's door but damned uncomfortable and my somewhat weak brainpower is not what it used to be.

Therefore tonight's entry is a place-holder 'cause I've got the BLAHS . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008