Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 15, 2004 - 18:29 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Reflection

A point in time, January 15,2004 with many different significances. Heather's birthday for one, Martin Luther King for another. Heather and I went to National Jewish Hospital where they were giving free lung capacity tests, then a posh place to eat, spent time in the park, dropped by oldest son's house to see the new baby and his brothers. Great grandchildren what a treasure. Then we came home to just laze around for the evening.

This point in time is also the fourth anniversary of THE WONDERING JEW. I'm beginning to think its maybe a habit.

Looking back, my first entry was blahh - January 15, 2000, couldn't even get the date right.

First anny on January 15 2001 Holiday was something I will always be doing - Self exploration and marking Martin Luther King's birthday.

The next anny was one I wrote on January 15 2002 An Anny Celebrating the anniversary of my diary and relating back to an entry of mine of January 17, 2000 "Awake" in which I think was good. Cllick on "Awake" in this entry.

Then January 15, 2003 some of the grim things Return Remarking the return of a person who had been suffering what had tortured me once.

Over these four years I have had the joy of communication and the good fortune to make many friends via e-mail - one of whom comes to Denver every year and has a good time with us, join a message board which I enjoy and have something to say about current events and the greatest pleasure was going back in my memories and telling it like appeared to my young eyes.

1500 entries and a pause on my way through time for a moment of Reflection . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008