Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 03, 2004 - 20:03 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

The Lineup ?

This wondering jew has opinions on the independent panel that Mr. Bush talks about, feeling that it is somewhat like a strip-tease, in that a little information is brought out by those "close to administration" and/or other incognito folks," But not really doing a "Full Monty" and giving a look at "what is" or appears to be.

I guess that Monday Mr. Bush himself gave us a half Monty. "He said that he will form an independent panel to help uncover all the facts about U.S. Intelligence on Iraqi weapons." According to an article in the Rocky Mountain News of 3 February by Deb Riechmann of Associated Press.

Mr. Bush also said, "But we also want to look at our war against proliferation and weapons of mass destruction, kind of in a broader context. And so I'm putting together an independent, bipartisan commission to analyze where we stand, what we can do better as we fight this war against terror."

There have been conjectures made by incongito "officials" about who, why and what, anonymously of course.

"Democratic congressional leaders sent a letter to Bush on Monday, urging him to support a truly independent commission. The panel should not be appointed by and and report to the White House, the senators told Bush."

And then it is reported by an anonymous senior official that, "The results of the panel's work should be expected next year."

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It is my opionion that Mr. Bush will run the whole works, whether behind the scenes, out in the open or possibly both. I can't envision him appointing a truly independent commission.

So, I feel the letter sent by Democratic congressional leaders to Mr. Bush will be waved aside using terror and patriotism or some other smoke screen as battle cries. I wonder if this commission is going to be something that actually does some good or will it be a group going through the motions, blindfolded and dragging their feet as long as they can. Obviously to me that no concrete information will come out before the election is over. I am curious as to the commission, who'll be on The Lineup ? . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008