Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 16, 2004 - 17:29 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Rootine

Another try on an entry lost in no-where-land yesterday. The Sunday Brunch stayed edible for me overnight.

1. - Are you a morning person or a night owl ?

A - Whooo me ? Yesss. My feet fit a limb and kept me above the hassle. Could do more work, quickly, and correctly without various bosses and engineers etc. looking over my shoulder. As much of my work life as I could was served on third shift.

2. - What is the last thing you do before bed ?

A. - Turn out the light.

3. - What time do you usually wake up ?

Depends. Frankly, when the spirit moves me and my alarm clock irritates me, which goes off at 8 AM. Being retired and with a back that wakes me periodically, it depends on how much sleep I got.

4. - Do you eat breakfast regularly

Yes, even if it is noon when I eat my banana, take my pills and have a bite of cereal.

5. What is your favorite breakfast food ?

A banana, oatmeal fixed my way and plenty of coffee.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If the url didn't work here it is: http://www.simplyjeanne.com/brunch/index.htm -- will be edited out if the link doesn't work.

These Friday Fives and Sunday Brunches cause me to take a little sharper look as to who I am and maybe laugh a bit at myself. Besides they are fun for me. They have become you might say my Rootine . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008