Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 18, 2004 - 21:18 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Business

I guess the best way to say it is, I'm glad that Heather can go and sad that I can't. Weather and transportation to airport by shuttle here permitting she will be off to Tampa, Florida to meet her younger brother. It is supposed to start snowing here Thursday night and Friday, so Heather phoned for a pickup by shuttle.

They're going to rent a car and make the trip down the Keys. Heather always wanted to go there when we lived there, but there never seemed to be a way of having enough time and finances then.

I can't go due to the logistics of obtaining oxygen for twelve days from point to point. I could make the flight down and flight back as I can handle things for that length of time.

Heather has been mother-henning me, she has laid in enough supplies to feed an army for a month it seems. Keeps reminding that I need to eat three times a day, drink lots of water and juice, get plenty of rest, not go running around and instructions on staying warm if I do go out. And she worries about me being okay while she is gone. No need for that, I'll be here to greet her when she gets back.

She will visit with the woman who lived next door to us in Tampa when we lived there, catch up on local gossip and all. Aside from looking at scenery Heather and her brother will stop near Miami to visit Jeannie (daisyok) for a bit. Jeannie has visited her daughter up here in Denver in May each year and we have had the pleasure of her company when she is in Denver.

If it all works out as planned, they will go down the east coast and back on the Tamiami Trail.

The two of them will have a blast I know, easy to live with folks, both of them, who delight in each other's company.

We heard from our younger daughter at Eugene, Oregon today, she and her husband are going to contribute frequent flyer miles to us so that we can go to Eugene for Easter. That is going to make spring blissful for us.

Something pending, this long time, Heather's trip to the Keys, soon taken care of, will be this bit of unfinished Business . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008