Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 28, 2004 - 18:53 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Its In The Water

Heather is home and rested well last night. We had eating and cuddling time as well as doing the necessaries.

Remembering that I once had a part time job carrying The Tampa Tribune, Heather brought a copy of one for me to look at. I saw a small article dealing with the Oklahoma City bombing, looks like the media is trying to dig up some thing on that, just to keep the ball rolling.

Gives me an idea of what else is going on rather than The Columbine massacre, The Colorado University sports/sex scandal and The Air Force - forced sex on women. My opinion, those women were beat by the Old Boys network, club, society or whatever secret name they have or don't have.

The public was allowed to view tables and tables of evidence on Columbine, photos and fine print. Can't see where it will help solve anything other than give the public their prerogative of the right to know.

There is some discussion on how far back the authorities had knowledge of Klebold and Harris being dangerous individuals. Claims have been made that if the authorities had investigated thoroughly a long time before the boys had a chance to put together that dastardly crime, it could have been avoided. Conjecture is spinning on that. Maybe so, I don't know -- but the fire is still putting out a hell of a lot of smoke.

The Colorado University sport/sex scandal to my idea might indicate a rot at the middle of all college's and university's sports programs. If they were doing it there it seems to me that the same thing must have been going on for a long, long time, all over our country. I remember in high school long ago, the jocks could do anything and it would be covered up, excused and forgotten. Looks to me that it has been festering a long time.

And the Airforce Academy who is supposed to produce men of honor and integrity seems to have been conducting courses on Sex 101 and how to force girls into bed in my opinion. Seems to be carrying on the tradition of women being not quite human, rather like the sex dolls that can be purchased in the sex shops.

Tucked away in the paper it did have a small article about the Oklahoma City bombing.

Other than that, opinion, ads and a small bit of world news and the voice of authority - the weather forecast and the truth about what the weather did yesterday. The rest of the paper is full of those hashing and re-hashing pieces about sex and Colorado.

Not Sex And The City -- but Sex And Colorado. Wonder who will pick this up and make a sit-com out of the whole thing ?

So what do you say Wondering ? "Arrrrgh." Why here ? Perhaps, perchance Its In The Water . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008