Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 29, 2004 - 11:38 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Something To Eat

Gee, I got up semi-like a working man today. Seven AM, it was surreal. Still the same world though much the same re-run on newspaper "news" as they call it. Just a different date.

I am going to try to get a link in here, if it works I will edit out the printed url. Sunday, the day of the best, rest and lest we forget our form of worship. But along with that is the Sunday Brunch

1. What type(s) of camera do you have ?

A. Olympus Stylus.

2. Do you store your pictures in a box, photo album or on your computer ?

A. We keep photo albums and store the pictures in a box until put into albums.

3. What are your favorite things to take pictures of ?

A. anything interesting and beautiful mostly -- whether people, things or scenery.

4. What is the biggest size photo you have hanging in your home ?

A. some 8 x 10 framed pictures.

5. Do you like to have your picture taken ?

A.I don't pose while I am still in the fuzzy wake up period, my hair askew and all. Otherwise, sure, I like to have my picture taken. What the heck, its their camera.

____________________________________________

I'm constantly trying to make adjustments according to my age and physical condition. Not easy and find myself messing up and thinking that "youth" is wasted on little people when it is sorely needed by us old folks. Not the youthful appearance that many seek -- but actual youth. I get disgusted with myself when I try to do something I know better than to do, and mess up and let someone down or go once again into recovery mode. Just because I could do certain things when I was forty years old doesn't mean that it is within my capability in my eighties. Have to remember that thinking young is for the mind and spirit.

So for Lent maybe I should sacrifice messing myself up. It has been such a constant companion through my life that I would probably miss it. Surreal ding-bat that I am the foregoing seems to make sense, just hope no one thinks I am sacrilegious - because it is not my intent.

Light snow through the night, just enough to put a thin layer on the grass -- mostly gone now. Waiting for the next one to happen and hoping for a bit of shirt-sleeve weather in between. We are so much more fortunate than folks living in other places. Still longing for Spring but knowing that March is our snowy month I am looking to the other side of it for the bulbs coming up and things getting green once again.

Nice to be at table with you, I hope you enjoyed my Sunday Brunch, with it we got my blather and a bite of Something To Eat . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008