Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 01, 2004 - 20:50 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Laugh Clown, Laugh

First of the month around here is a conflagration of confusion and chaos. Same old stuff, we have to go to point C before we go to point A only after we stopped by H and back to Q. Something like that.

Made a quick stop from our underground parking to run into the apartment for a forgotten some-damn-thing. And our plotted route required doing this before we could criss-cross the area. To and fro, fro and to knowing we had missed something along the way.

Somewhere in there we became woefully starved and each tucked into a Taco Salad at Taco Bell(about the only thing I will eat at that place) and Pepsis. I was all for hanging out there for awhile, heck we could have refilled our Pepsis on into the evening. But Heather wouldn't go for that and had too much planned for us to finish up tomorrow. But, I tried, and Draggling Doug followed her to the chariot.

On with the show, wind up the merry-go-round, drop off a check here, pick-up a something there, go here so Heather could grab a look at some indeterminate thing or other - at least I didn't know what she had in mind. Next to the last thing was a stop at the nearest K-Mart which has a snack bar at the far end from the entrance. My usual thing is to hang out there, have a coffee and something while I attack my notebook and making writing that I can't read when we get home. Never was much good at reading my own writing, especially when it gets cold. I remember one teacher said I'd sure be a good doctor. Heck, snack bar was dark, stools uprooted, tables gone. But there was one table and chair in there near the store-light so I put down a string of hieroglyphics that meant something to me at the time of scribing which makes no sense here at home tonight . . . super-klutz. It was supposed to be an entry. Hope I can remember some of what it was about and enter it tomorrow night.

Got home and grocery buggied the loot up to our apartment, unloaded it and lingeringly took the buggy back down hoping that Heather would have most of the stuff put away. I was about half lucky.

Heather listened to the news and I tried to catch up on what I missed on the net while we were gone - hopeless task. Then she served dinner of emergency fodder, TV dinners and a can of green beans split between us. Sure better than going hungry but not exactly exciting or newsworthy.

So, here I sit without a word to write, with a thought or two flitting around in my brain, like a bugs around a light bulb.

So on with the big floppy shoes and the red bulb nose, grease painted face and funny hat, it is time to Laugh Clown, Laugh . . . . . . . . . . . . . �

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008