Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 07, 2004 - 20:28 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

The Feeling

More like a late evening snack, it is. But nevertheless is the Sunday Brunch here at my house.

I DON'T WANNA GROW UP

1. Do you watch cartoons ?

A. When I get the chance to see ones I like.

2. Ever buy a box of cereal (for yourself) just for the prize inside ?

A. Not really recently, 20 years ago in my sixties "guilty as charged," funny thing for the life of me I can't remember what it was. As a child I worked my wiles to get Mom to buy certain cereals so I could collect the boxtops to send in for something. Bad thing was I had to eat the dern stuff. I'm still hooked on Necco Wafers too.

3. Do you ever go to the playground to play on the swings, slide or teeter totter ?

A. Oh yes, and the merry-go-round too as well as the circle of rings. Before our kids came we used to stop in the park and play, continued that when our kids started getting old enough, with little relatives in between and then with the grandchildren, hoping to have fun on the playground with our great-grandchildren.

4. Do you occasionally pout, throw tantrums or cry to get what you want ?

A. No. Never worked for me and ticks me off to see someone get their way by those tactics.

5. How long since you've done childlike(for example, ride a bike, play marbles, jump rope, build a sand castle ?)

Last Thanksgiving with our grandchildren in Eugene, some of the above as well as other childhood pastimes. The crew of great-grandchildren here are a bit young yet, but I'm looking forward to it a bit later.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My entry of yesterday sort of hints that growing up is for the most part for squares. Only time I remotely grow up is when it comes to pass that I must wade through pain. That seems to bring out my grown-up child.

Otherwise being young is the thing to do I get The Feeling . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008