Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 25, 2004 - 19:53 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Middle Of

Mixed bag for me today. We were out doing errands and lo and be-whatever the grass is all green today, shrubs are blooming and I'll bet there are Jonquils coming up too. I saw a Forsythia in bloom, those yellow trumpets of spring joy. Well worth the going out on errands to see treats like that.

Newspaper today seemed to be all blather and conjecture along with the incessant rehashing. That might be a good thing -- didn't waste too much time on it.

A bit of good news for Heather and I, they will start radiation on our youngest son, again. We will probably know more when we see him this Sunday. At least the battle is being fought. We pray. There are many people who are praying for him also. We are grateful.

The dreaded Spring Cleaning period is going into motion here at our apart-ment. Heather gung ho, me the reluctant draggin'. We spent the biggest part of our day stuffing furniture and things in out of the way places, washing the louvered closet doors and planning on where to put the stuff that we haven't had time to do yet, wondering if there is room anywhere. Tomorrow our carpet will be shampooed professionally. Meaning the job will probably be at my level of expertise, just cost a lot more. Darn it, can't push a shampooer any more. We won't be doing much more of any spring cleaning here until we get back from Oregon, maybe I'll be rested up by then.

I don't know whether it is a guy thing, but when our possessions and furniture are in a jumble I feel so orphanated, more or less. We are a pair apart, she looking forward toward the result, me looking at the present mess and knowing there is more backbreaking work to put it back together afterwards.

I don't have indigestion, but upset is what I am in the Middle Of . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008