Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 28, 2004 - 17:20 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Denver Weather

For me I guess anything between wake up time and midnight could be called this, a Sunday Brunch its all in a name perhaps.

1. - Are you organized or disorganized ?

A. - Hmmm, wonder where that is, I had it written down somewhere which I am.

2. - How well can you swim ?

A. - Now ? Well enough that someone doesn't have to pull me out of the pool. In my younger years I swam competently.

3. - How often do you fill your gas tank ?

A. - Whenever I see that there is a remote possibility of running out of gas. Can't answer by clock or calendar.

4. - Where is your favorite vacation spot ?

A. - Now, just one place. Eugene, Oregon where our daughter lives and brings an oxygen tank to the airport to meet us. Can't complain, we love it there.

What is your favorite animal to have for a pet ?

A dog, I have always felt closer to a dog than other non human creatures.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Our son came over to eat with us today. He told us that he has cancer in one lymph node and one lung. His radiation will be five days a week and his chemo one day a week. His radiation starts Wednesday. Thank you all who are praying for him and including Heather and me in your prayers.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

There is a short article in today's The Denver Post on the order of an editorial, in it's entirety it goes.

"Blowing Up Children"

"All suicide bombings are despicable, gu the recruitment of children as bombers reveals the true depravity of the adults who send them to their deaths."

"On Wednesday a Palestinian boy, whose parents said he wa 16, though he looked much younger, tried to walk through a West bank checkpoint near Nablus wearing an explosives vest under his red jersey. Israeli soldiers spotted him, ordered him to stop and had him remove the vest. After he was in custody, he told them he didn't want to die."

"The men who sent him held his life cheap; he was paid 100 shekels, about $23.

A week earlier, an even younger boytried to carry a bomb through the same checkpoint, though apparently he'd been deceived about what it was."

"Israel says that 29 Palestinians younger than 18 have died in suicide bombings, and another 22 using guns were killed." "No cause that uses such tactics can call itself just.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I wholeheartedly agree with that article. I can't see how people who can send little ones to their death can live with themselves.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

As we sat down to eat today we saw a bit of "Pop" weather. A small bit of wind, suddenly snow falling so fast that we couldn't see the townhouses across the quad -- then it stopped. Hardly made the sidewalks wet. Just passing through, it was typical Denver Weather . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008