Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-06-14 - 10:30 MDT

June 14, 2000

Tweaking The Mood

How philosophical can a man become when an hour of brainstorming goes down the tube at the stroke of a key. Which key ? Damfino, things were going smoothly and shoosh - vacancy to match my dumbfounded head piece.

My bumfoozled mind is in the same state it was when I turned to look behind me an turned in time to run head on into a post. A moment of shocked silence trying to put myself in the proper place in the universe and find out if I could figure if I could be who I thought I was. and then down to the nitty-gritty of figuring what happened, why the sudden stop ? Where did that pain come from in my head and face ?

Geez, I just gotta find out what I do that makes that happen - - - - I am sure that I did something wrong and the dog isn't here to yell at, well I don't have a dog anyway - - - but the feeling is there. Senility has it's down side and I am on that slide, I think.

I was telling of a super good time I had as a young child - - - but my mind is on strike, it just said, "Oh no, not that again - - - with those tired fingers and that loose brain? Take a break man and try it again tomorrow.

I've been known to do other ding-bat things, such as trying to throw a live cigarette butt out of a closed car window and other things too numerous to even think about. I am glad I don't have Tourette's Syndrome ---- who knows what would come out of my addle brain fed mouth.

Guess that things could have been worse, maybe bad enough that I would be unable to talk or see those laughing at me.

With a blushing face, fini, exit !

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008