Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-06-18 - 21:00 MDT

June 18, 2000

Coming to . . .

Father's Day has come and gone - - fireworks have died down - - guests have left and Heather and I have trashed the debris.

I reckon Father's Day and Mother's day not by the loot carried in, anything coming in is good, today the two headed cat presented to me is a case in point. I just don't want to join up with a carnival. A gift is a gift is a gift, a token of love from our children from a first grade hand drawn, hand colored, hand cut and hand assembled card presented to Mom on Mom's Day and to Dad on Dad's Day to the most expensive gift that a child who became a well to do Corporate CEO, is still a material gift.

But the most priceless gifts that can be given to us are family offspring - - - a son or daughter who is a parent and sometimes a grand parent and has in-laws to visit on that day show their love by just showing up and spending time visiting with us. That is a present more valuable than gold or jewels. How great it is to stand talking to our grown sons and saying to them, "Happy Father's Day," or on the earlier date, saying likewise, "Happy Mother's Day," with our grown daughters.

Special sale "Parents," two for the price of one. If you don't have them - - - now is the time to equip yourself with a set.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008