Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 04, 2004 - 20:19 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

A Citizen Of Life

There has been a change. The carrousel stopped, the music faded to nothing in order for some passengers to alight and the baby young passengers board.

Soon the music will start and the carrousel will gain its normal speed once again.

We sadly wave good bye to those who alit having arrived at their final destination, then turn around and bless those who just started riding their own Ourobouros of life, sleeping through until their first awareness.

Not time yet for me to debark, but to enjoy traveling awhile longer among the newer passengers, I do so enjoy seeing them grow before the time comes when I must also depart.

++++++++++++++++++++++++

Heather and I took our daughter to DIA early this morning for her to catch a flight back to her family in Oregon. Then we went directly across town to have breakfast with oldest son, his wife and their two children. The girl brought her baby with her but the boy did not, his baby stayed home with his mother. The girl nursed her baby here but the boy didn't have the equipment. The two of them started driving back to Casper, Wyoming right after we ate breakfast.

Then we poked through traffic to our side of town, stopped at the Supermarket to buy a Hibiscus bush to plant in our outdoor barrel and other small needful items. We got home and I put the bush outside in the shadiest spot and watered it, think it will hold for a day or two until we get it planted.

Heather is standing up under the load of grief she is carrying much better than I expected, but both of us have accumulated a load of fatigue hard to carry, we had a long nap when we got home which helped. I think we will come out of this okay later on.

One of the things that has helped the both of us is my cyber family message board, folks who are a bit older than whippersnappers and have been through the mill in one process or another and very well know the impact of events in one's life. Heh, we sort of stand in a circle and help hold up the one who is suffering at the moment.

Noting that many whippersnappers have been through the same things too, but haven't quite reached the philosophical point that seniors have. We have had amazing support from people on the net who I never encountered as well as people who are normal net friends.

Our thanks to all of you wonderfully kind people and we in turn will pray for yours when the time is needed for that.

A bit spacey tonight and guess my stream of consciousness writing is pretty scattered. But as one unit, I remain A Citizen Of Life . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008