Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 05, 2004 - 21:04 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Opinion

Heather and I had intended to go see The Passion Of Christ for quite some time. Seems like an odd time to do so now, but for us it worked. Knowing in my own mind that is the way things were done back then and the human propensity to cruelty that existed then as well as now, it may have been dressed in finer clothes than it warranted.

It seemed to help Heather and also helped me bring things into perspective too, I think.

It brought such things as genocide to the fore in my mind perhaps, and the execrable cruelties of the Killing Fields of Cambodia, the breakup of Yugoslavia after Tito died and consequent bloodshed between people who had lived there in peace for years.

It wasn't a thrilling movie to me, but one that very probably was as accurate as a movie could be, it seems to me.

Anyhow it was a cathartic experience for the both of us. Something that jarred us enough to look forward once again.

I have been reading favorite journals all along, before I bedded down for the night but have been mentally unable to answer much of anything. I hope to be able soon to actually communicate with my friends, many of whom I owe much for their support and encouragement.

The parks were alive with people today, having pleasure of one kind of another, picnics and soccer etc. I enjoyed the sight. And for tonight, that is my Opinion . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008