Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 07, 2004 - 22:31 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

I Guess

A seemingly empty day for us today. High temperature of 98 degrees in town here and we felt every degree of it. Hurrying from a/c in car to coolness wherever we had to go.

We did receive word that Rob's discharge papers from the Navy have been found and that his interment at Fort Logan will be Wednesday June 9th. This had been a cause of concern for all of us.

Other than that, it was just one foot in front of another, trying to cope with reality as it is. We will make it I think, though.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Like a burr under my saddle is the thing that many are doing now, trying to put the Iraqi crappy alongside the enormity of World War Two.

A spine of that burr is all the spin, meaningless slogans for what is going on today. "Operation Iraqi Freedom," "Mission Accomplished," etc. Along with the photo ops such as landing on a carrier in full flight gear and other things we know are posed just for political purposes.

Iraq and World War Two , how can there possibly be a Comparison ? . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008