Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 09, 2004 - 21:17 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

New Things

About nine AM today we were gathered at a staging area in Fort Logan, Colorado for Rob's funeral. Led by some one knowledgeable to one of the roadside chapels were such things are done.

Air was cool, the sun not uncomfortable yet. Male relatives and friends served as pallbearers, addressing us were Rob's sons in law who did well, appropriate scriptures read. The two sailors in attendance on Rob were of the best I think. Afterwards they folded the flag and presented it to my wife.

After eating and visiting with a huge family and friend group we went a grand daughter's house for awhile. Thence home, and for me an extended nap, for Heather a short one.

Rob's remains are where he wanted them to be, except the essential part of him that remains in our hearts and minds. Our minds and souls are still trying adjust to our loss. It will take some time I think and probably should be, a gradual return to the everyday life yet in the future.

Our son Rob is now on his journey to New Things . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008