Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 10, 2004 - 17:55 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

What Profit ?

Recently I have been receiving e-mail spam addressed to me FROM ME. Dammit I think that is gross.

I wonder how many of my friends are receiving that same Spam purportedly from me ? ? ? ? ?

I got some spam supposedly from Bev's - Funny The World's address the other day.

We do not send spam Deleting spam comes easily to me, mostly automatic with few mistakes. It may be so for other people, I don't know. But it is more and more tiresome as the days go by, often the spam is in danger of overloading my tiny Webtv inbox unless I discard the slimy trash several times a day.

I often wonder if there are actually enough people in the world to fall for all that gaff. Must be enough for the percentage of gullibles to make a living for spammers. Makes me sad to think that, as it indicates to me they can be sucked-in in many other ways too.

One thing I fear is the philosophy possible, "Okay, you want spam free e-mail ? Well now, each e-mail sent by you will cost x-cents." Or so Patriot Act hampered that free communication is impossible. OR BOTH.

This rant brought to you by the courtesy and bile of The Wondering Jew.

I wonder at times, spam ? What Profit ? . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008