Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 23, 2004 - 19:29 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Facts Of Life

I think it was early spring this year when I/we started putting things off until a better time occurred. As usual it came to me (gradualy) that a better time doesn't ever occur. Things just pile up, towering each day until I feel threatened sufficiently enough to actually move my buns and do something about it. Once in a while I do some things right the first time on my attempted dig out.

First part of my day was occupied with sorting things and figuring which pile was to be which. Then a quick scan on the message board which was empty, empty so left a smart aleck posting and then back to the salt mines. Gee I wish they weren't so far underground.

Then everything had to be put in month - date order. Then the pile of obligations not yet met this month were accumulated, after a search for missing items.

Then I answered a couple of e-mails, while sipping coffee and crunching a dunked biscotti. Then slave-drove myself back to the grind, promising myself to not ever get that far behind again. Having illness in our family is actually no excuse for letting things go for so long. But I did.

Lunch time arrived and me hungry to the table. It has not necessarily been a fun day, yet my appetite is good, the sunshine beckons. I intend to partake of some of that tomorrow. That is if the rain, thunder or tornados don't waft in on an ill wind. Something to look forward to, it is.

A continuation through the afternoon of the drudgery at the end of which came a late supper. Newspaper still to be read, dessert to be eaten -- both after I make this entry.

Every so often I fall behind, but not as bad as this time. But, as do all folks, eventually I have to face the Facts Of Life . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008