Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 02, 2004 - 21:29 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Lonesome

We all miss Rob, he has been gone a month and a few hours. The thoughts of his suffering in his last days still hangs like a grim cloud over us. Balancing that is the memory of his courageous fight to live. Memories of him are mixed now. Maybe in time our good memories of him will dim the grief we have. Some days are better, none any worse than today. Our friends who have experienced such things tell us that grief is a bumpy road, with ups and downs along the way.

Right now I can't make much sense out of the news, nor have I much interest in it. We do "keep busy" stuff, trying to keep our minds at work.

Right now the world goes on by, as if there is a sound, sight, deadening fence between us and civilized activity.

Fortunately I haven't had to have my anti-depressant medication increased or changed. Our HMO offers grief counseling also, we haven't had to use it yet. So, I guess we are holding our own.

Times like these we must wade on hoping to reach higher ground. But, oh Dear Lord we are weary and so very Lonesome . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008