Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 11, 2004 - 21:13 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Definition

Silly night, a bit overdue for me I guess. Thinking about Groucho Marx and his thing about reading and a dog. Brought forth this sily doggerel

Never been inside a dog,

I hope I never am,

I'm happy outside a dog,

Wanta stay that way by damn.

Rembering how an honest politician was defined by someone long ago. "An honest politician is one who stays bought." Thinking along those lines today, Bush in my opinion is an honest poltician. Likewise an Activist judge is one who renders decisions contrary to Bush's wishes.

Washington, D.C.

In most every nook and cranny,

Where one does look,

There's a mixture of crooks and nannys,

Difficult to hook.

Thinking of summer days of long ago, in the boughs of the maple tree across the street, things carried up, pop, book, toy, cap gun and things to drop on the sidewalk below in front of innocuous girl passersby. Hot out there, cool in tree. Companions occupying other branches with teasing talk back and forth. Bucket of ice for our pop, hauled up by rope. Nothing pressing, nowhere required to go, the day ahead of us as we wished. Now, those were the days my friend.

Spam has become such a burden anymore that I must take advantage of Webtv's spam program. I don't like it because when I first tried it it eliminated things friends tried to send me and I couldn't know as it was automatically eliminated. Hope it works better this time. If you try to get in touch with me and can't, please let me know by sending a post card to Doug -- P.O. Box 200952 -- Denver, Co. -- 80220. So that maybe I can figure out how to get around the problem.

Today an uneventful day, a bit of work around the apartment, slowly getting ready for daughter and her family's visit soon. An apartment of wall to wall people, some coming some going and some just here. But we will enjoy them to the max. This is the daughter who was with Rob when he died.

A sort of rumpled diary entry in a more or less a private diary (where the possibility to read it is only open to those who wish to look over my shoulder) by a bedraggled, scruffy old curmudgeon who defies Definition . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008