Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-06-25 - 13:40 MDT

June 25, 2000

Thin Air ?

This time I was only about about fifteen minutes into my entry when it vanished. Other times I have an hour invested with editing chores to do yet, when POOF like magic it is just a fleeting memory. No matter how many keystrokes are used or how many combinations of them you try - - - it - - just - - - isn't - - - there !

Is that concept of yours bad ? Was the wording awkward or not understandable ? Not understood by me why.

The where, is conjecture that makes my mind take flight. Is there an entry convention in Valhalla, maybe ? Or do these entries try to strike out on their own and find a better place to light ? Maybe the entry decides it is too good to have come out of that particular writers brain and seeks a more worthy venue. Or is there a Lost Entry Office somewhere where they are thrown into "Author Unknown" boxes ? Or are those missing entries cannabalized for good phrases to insert into the mind of a capable writer ? Is it some form of punishment for past sins, or sheer torture for innocent people by the minions of the Devil ?

So, it is gone, you get the feeling WTFDIG and sit back and make the decision whether to follow that same course or try to come up with a saner entry.

I had no choice today other than to wonder out vocally (in type) Where The Fool Did It Go ? Then to make a contortion of words to cover my indequacy. Maybe tomorrow there will be something of worth here. Don't bet the homestead on it though.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008