Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 30, 2004 - 21:28 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Don't It ?

Heather has not been feeling so well the last few days. She slept late this morning, got up, tried breakfast, gave up on that, she tried to make an appointment to see her doctor at the end of the day today.

Apparently the nurse took a look at Heather's file and sent the paramedics out. They came quickly, all six of them. Applied various instruments while asking questions. Decided it wasn't immediately life threatening and took her off to the emergency room at our hospital. They told me it would be several hours before anyone could have an idea of what was wrong etc.

Did some work around here and answered e-mails as well as chatting a bit cyber-like. But time passed without any word at all, so I finally went on in to hospital. They were still waiting on test results when I got there. Then they decided to run another CAT scan, this time to see if she has a kidney stone. The one they took earlier today was of her head as she was complaining of a severe headache. Then a treadmill test tomorrow morning. I will go in early to be her moral support and taxi her home. If they let her go.

After I had been there for several hours they brought Heather some Percocet to add to the Tylenol and baby aspirin she had already been given.

I am impressed with the expertise and courtesy of the folks who were on duty today. Around six o'clock they brought Heather her meal and very nicely they brought the same to me. That was a first.

After we ate and the nurse traffic through the room died down Heather and I held hands across the bed and quietly talked. She was concerned that I would stay after dark, so I left in time to make it home in daylight.

Am I worried ? Sure I am. Hoping above all that they can find what's wrong and do something about it.

As for plans etc., well we will do as usual and play it the way it lies. This year is much like a remark a man at work once made on a Monday, "Life sure gets daily, Don't it ?"

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008