Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 01, 2004 - 20:03 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Shopworn

I have more time at my disposal since I retired, yet when the first of the month comes around it seems to cause a revving of my engine and much racing around just to get done in a full day what I did in an hour or so way back then.

Seems like I'm eternally getting up of a morning, slugging coffee and trying to become once more interested in the strange doings of man, trying to understand the gibberish of the politicians and their ilk.

But yet, but yet, I live and strive, butt my head into walls and scamper down halls looking for the solution of the problems I can plainly see. To no avail, no avail.

The old bit of seeing the troubles and problems and of going on about it loudly, yet offering no solutions must be the calling of a gadfly. If so, that is I.

In the news a long list of what those damned Repiglicans did since the beginning of our nations history, some of which might be true. Met with the Democraps rebuttal after doing the same thing the other side does -- first denying and then hauling out their list.

There are good things that occur but are hid behind scareheads and shuffled back into midpaper, below an article of minor interest, just a little blood and guts to obscure the good things of life.

But there are myriads upon myriads of heroes, existing the best way they can, loving and caring for weaker folks. But not news, no way, no interest in things like that, And I doubt if those folks want to be publicized - just want to quietly go about their daily business of making sure that their family survives, and helping those neighbors and friends who are in need.

Maybe I am just a bit tired and manic-depressive, or bi-polar they call it nowadays. Punchy as well. Firsts of the months do that to me most of the time, just manage to keep it hidden from other's eyes. But by golly, tonight I feel totally Shopworn . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008