Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 09, 2004 - 19:11 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Quick Change

Our move is proceeding slowly. Now the boxes we have packed are in the way and need to be moved. There is still plenty of other things to do as well. Heather and I will stay busy.

Took several hours today to find out for sure what our zip-code will be. Gave up trying to get a live body at the USPS, plenty of buttons in their various menus -- all a dead end as near as we can tell. Finally found at the post office near us a clerk who gave us the right zip-code plus the four number addition. Now Heather and I can change mailing addresses to the multiplicity of places that one has to deal with.

We are doing the disposition activity, passing things to the kids and other stuff to Goodwill. And still, and still it looks to me that there will be more than the new place will hold. C'est la guerre and that's how the mop flops over the crumbling cookies. I really can't see putting a bunch of stuff in storage that we will never use -- but who knows ? Maybe Heather will make the right decision.

The clamor of the world goes on, I read the newspaper yet it is as if it is floating on the surface of a stream flowing way above my head. I see it going by overhead and understand it not.

Begrudgingly I fall behind reading journals, blogs and diaries. Unanswered e-mail piles up. I believe any of my notifies using my Diaryland addy are not getting through, don't know why.

Along with that, the incidental non-planned costs are rising. Things we never thought about beforehand.

Getting too senile to smile and remembering that I could never adapt to a Quick Change . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008