Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 11, 2004 - 22:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Weak End

At eight tonight I laid down to have a short nap........ its ten thirty five now and I am as exhausted and sleepy as I was earlier.

It is a good indication of my state of incapacity to do the macho things I did in yester year. Packing a few boxes and running a bunch of errands and attending a birthday party for a great-grand son wouldn't have phased me a few years ago. But it did now.

So I am going to do what any sensible person ( and some not so) would do. That is, go to bed to rest, perchance to sleep and mayhap have sweet dreams. Come morning on this Sunday tomorrow I pray to awake well rested and happy. But right now I am having a very Weak End . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008