Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 15, 2004 - 20:47 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Panic Button

Such is life, woke up early and drank coffee and tried to gird myself to be a moving aide. They won't let me lift anything, for which I am glad. I am, though, a pretty good cart pusher and stuff like that. Keeping track of small items is a task hard to do when the said items change hands often, other gofer duties being duly obeyed.

I stepped outside to water the remaining plants and inhaled the the most delicious bit of air this summer. It also told me that fall is near. Cool, crisp almost like breathing laughing gas. Set me up, it did, making for a grand day.

After that task was finished, then back for another cup of java and a sit down to check the board and e-mail. TV came on okay -- but the Webtv seemed to dangle loosely and wouldn't let me catch hold.

Usually the first thing I do then is pull the batteries from the keyboard and put fresh ones in. No go this time though, my batteries are packed away in some box or other. So after many tries with the same results it had to be given up and moving was done. At least boxes were shifted across town. Shelving was bought for the storage shed, and some for my den of iniquity and as well some Triple A batteries for me to try in the keyboard, to let me see if that was the problem. We made a trip to the storage locker on the way home.

A couple of last things to do, get gas so we won't have to walk tomorrow and pick up a couple of refilled prescriptions at Kaiser. Gassing up at Costco was a piece of cake, a short wait and then we were on our way. Kaiser pharmacy told another story. One Rx was ready and we received apologies that the other hadn't yet been filled, but they would, "Get right on it." So we go sit and watch the board for our name to come up. We began to wonder which would show up first, the prescription or quitting time for Kaiser folk ? About five-fifteen our name came up and we were off for home.

Arriving home finally we make a pit stop, pick out TV dinners to warm, and discuss battle plans for tomorrow. So I sit here telling my sad, sorry tale hoping I make a modicum of sense and am not spouting insanity de luxe. Life is so very exciting at moving time I can hardly survive the supreme pleasure.

But with new batteries in the keyboard my Webtv will now support my crying in the towel tonight. But this morning I did feel pushed enough and so, what else, I hit the Panic Button . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008