Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 18, 2004 - 21:07 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Empty Is Weird

Not much left here but a few bits and pieces that will be needed tomorrow. Then our furniture will also be moved by our beloved relatives.

I look with trepidation on the days ahead, trying to fit all our things in a smaller place. But we will do it and be happy in our new place of abode. I vow it will be a fact.

Although I have done little compared to what I once could do on family moves the fatigue is much greater, bones creakier and all�that.

I have come to realize that our move is probably just in time. We might need the kids help to a greater extent, sooner than we thought. Nothing to brood about, just cope with. I feel a sense of adventure oozing out around the cracks in my aged psyche.

New places to play,

New faces which say,

'Tis a new day,

The magic words are you may.

I am fey in the best way.

But looking around the apartment, now without its load of detritus makes me realize that Empty Is Weird . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008