Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 19, 2004 - 07:34 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Off To See The Wiz

A quick entry this morning and then to dismantle my gear in preparation for the last of the move.

Tonight I shall sleep, well I hope, in the new place.

Perhaps even some sense will be made and necessary things be found before dark, who actually knows.

So, with great anticipation I look toward a new life in a new place and the adventures of finding out where all the places I need to go happen to be.

Such is the very exciting life of an old man, something that would maybe bore others, but that's how the mop crumbles and the cookie flops.

Soon I will see family hoisting, straining and loading, I have been already instructed that I not lift or strain in anyway --- on pain of death it appears.

Later this morning we will Off To See The Wiz . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008