Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 30, 2004 - 20:11 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Unscrambled

Seems like we are running, in place, backwards. Yet at the end of the day I can see where we have actually accomplished a few things.

We were going to move stuff from our old locker to the new one across town nearer to us. As we have been doing all along many things are being dropped off at Goodwill too.

But it was raining out. Plan cancelled. Did some necessary phone calling and went to a couple of county places to change our driver's licenses addresses and to register to vote. Both places crowded to the gills of course, but we got it done, inside out of the rain too. Stopped at a business supply store to get canned air to flush out my keyboard, my what a mess flew out of that.

Did a bit more unpacking and putting stuff away. Place is looking more like a home now, that is if you are aware enough to avoid tripping over stuff not yet put away.

Our son built and put up the second set of shelves in my room, third one pending until he gets back from Kansas next week. Then I will begin to unpack books and put them on shelves. When all shelves are put up I will have 126 inches of shelf space from floor to a tad over six feet. 'Twill be a cosy little nest for fair.

Still feel like an undocumented alien over here, somewhat resentfully trying to learn where places are, and the shortcuts from A to B on to C, D, E and eff. Longing for the old environs where we knew where all the places were that we wanted to go.

One bonus over here is that daughter drops in, in between her rounds of housekeeping to visit and lend a hand. Son likewise, when he can. Right now work is a necessity for him, which cuts in on his social, and family life.

Beginning to fight my way out of being so darn tired, resting well and longer than usual.

Hopefully, as time goes on our eggs will all come out Unscrambled . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008