Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 08, 2004 - 20:56 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Punchy

All this talk about WMD and the oil-for-food mess. It still seems to me that our country is waging a preemptive war over supposed arms and ammunition that Iraq was presumed to have and our big wigs are now admitting that "their intelligence" was faulty. Yeah right . . . . .

Now they are trying to assume that if we hadn't gone in to Iraq, Saddam would have begun production of WMD.

And of course the assumptions go further round the bend about what they surmise just exactly what Saddam would have done with what he could manufacture.

Valiantly it seems that the administration is struggling to tell the same old lies as well as lies about what Saddam would have done.

I think we have managed to entrench ourselves in the damnedest mess westerners ever saw. Vietnam was bad enough, country bumpkins we, fell for a bunch of guff and the richest got richer in our country.

Now the Patriot Act is a gun at our head, if the Administration so desires. What we had -- we don't anymore, really.

I don't hear well enough to have heard the debate tonight so I will read tomorrow what the talking heads and desk riders have to say about what went on tonight. The longer this thing goes on the more there is a confusion and obfuscation of the whole matter. Scads of self-justification and billions of excuses. By golly, I'm getting Punchy . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008